Paris 1889
Paris 1889

Welcome to Paris

Paris 1889 is a horrific and narrative cooperative game for 3 to 6 players that lasts 30 to 60 minutes.

In this game designed by Florian Fay and illustrated by David Sitbon, you play the role of a young adult living in a small town of the US at the end of the 1990s. Ten years after Greenville events, you meet you friends after a while at a former schoolmates reunion. After a few steps on the dancefloor, you decide to return to the Greenville underground to remember your epic adventures from ten years ago… and suddenly you find a magical portal !

Once again lured by the taste of adventure, you jump into that portal and return 110 years in the past, in Paris, 1889, where everything began. The Red Ring Sect and their leader, a monster called “Abomination” is ready to upset the balance between good and evil by using magical rings...

To end this, you must fight the Abomination or steal all the rings!

From 3 to 6 players, age 16     30 to 60 minutes
A game by Florian Fay – Artwork by David Sitbon
 
Cartes Paris

How to play?

Each round a different player takes the role of the Main Investigator. This player secretly associates the card that matches the most the story of all characters in play.

Once the Main Investigator has made their choice, the other players discuss together to find the card associated to their character. If they do so, their enquiry progresses and the group will be able to find all the rings to win the game!

 

How to win?

If the card association is right, the player takes the card and places upon the previous one. Their Character token moves on the Paris board and will sometimes find a Ring or an Item that will help the group. When all the Rings have been found, the players immediately win the game!

If the card association is wrong, the card is discarded, and the character token does not move on the Paris board. This make the character more vulnerable to the Beast that hunts the players by moving one space (sometimes two) every turn. If, at the end of a round, the Beast reaches a character on the Paris board, the Final Scene occurs!

During the Final Scene, players have an ultimate chance to win the game if they manage to find all the associations, with no mistake! To do so, the Main Investigator may use the Rings collected by the group during the game by placing them on the cards around the Paris board. The Ring token have a hole in the middle to help players focus on a particular detail on the card.

 

Official website
 

Components

- 1 Paris 1889 World’s Fair board
- 84 cards (80x120mm)
- 6 player boards
- 12 Character / Investigation tokens and 2 Beast tokens
- 6 Validation tokens
- 5 Ring tokens
- 4 Hunt tokens
- 4 Item tokens
- 1 Chest board
- 1 Eiffel Tower token (2 parts)
- 1 Beast token and its plastic base
- 1 rulebook in 2 languages (english, french)

Paris 1889
Paris 1889

Bienvenue à Paris

Paris 1889 est un jeu coopératif narratif et d’horreur pour 3 à 6 joueurs, d’une durée de 30 à 60 minutes.

Créé par Florian Fay et illustré par David Sitbon, vous y incarnez un jeune adulte d’une petite ville américaine à la fin des années 1990. 10 années après les événements de Greenville, vous retrouvez vos amis lors d’une réunion d’anciens élèves. Après quelques pas de danse, vous décidez de retourner dans les sous-sols de Greenville pour vous remémorer l’aventure vécue ensemble 10 ans plus tôt. C’est alors que vous tombez nez à nez avec un portail magique.

Attiré une nouvelle fois vers l’aventure, vous empruntez ce portail et vous retrouvez à Paris en 1889, là où tout a commencé. La Secte de l’Anneau Rouge vénère une créature appelée « Abomination » et s’apprête à renverser l’équilibre des forces entre le bien le mal grâce à de mystérieux anneaux magiques… Pour mettre fin à tout cela, vous devez affronter l'Abomination ou dérober les anneaux !

De 3 à 6 joueurs, à partir de 16 ans – 30 à 60min
Un jeu de Florian Fay    illustré par David Sitbon
 
Cartes Paris

Comment jouer


A chaque manche, un joueur différent sera l’Investigateur Principal et tentera d’associer secrètement la carte qui convient le mieux à l’histoire de chaque personnage en jeu.

Une fois que l’Investigateur Principal a fait son choix, les autres joueurs vont devoir retrouver la carte qui a été associée à leur personnage afin que tous progressent dans leur enquête et arrivent à trouver les Anneaux magiques !

 

Comment gagner


Si l’association est bonne, le joueur prend la carte et la place au-dessus de sa précédente. Il fait progresser son pion Personnage d’une case sur le plateau et pourra parfois collecter un Anneau, ou un Objet que les joueurs pourront utiliser pendant la partie. Lors que tous les Anneaux ont été collectés, les joueurs gagnent la partie !

Si l’association est mauvaise, la carte est défaussée et le pion personnage du joueur n’avance pas sur le plateau. Cela le rendra plus vulnérable au Monstre qui poursuit les joueurs en avançant d’une case (parfois deux). Si, à la fin d’une manche, le Monstre rattrape un des Personnages, alors la Scène Finale a lieu !

Lors de la Scène Finale, les joueurs auront une ultime chance de remporter la partie s’ils arrivent à trouver toutes les associations, sans aucune erreur ! Pour cela, l’Investigateur peut utiliser les Anneaux trouvés par les joueurs en les plaçant sur les cartes autour du plateau. Ces Anneaux sont troués à l’intérieur, ce qui permet d’insister sur un détail en particulier de la carte.

 

Notre site officiel

 

Matériel


- 1 plateau Exposition Universelle de Paris 1889
- 84 cartes (80x120mm)
- 6 plateaux Personnage
- 12 jetons Personnage / Investigation et 2 jetons Monstre
- 6 jetons Validation
- 5 jetons Anneau
- 4 jetons Traque
- 4 jetons Objet
- 1 plateau Coffre
- 1 figurine Tour Eiffel en 2 parties
- 1 figurine Monstre et son socle en plastique
- 1 Livret de règles en 2 langues (anglais, français)